Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 1 December 2009
This collection covers the whole of Presley's recording career and includes all of the obvious hits from Heartbreak Hotel through It's Now Or Never and Suspicious Minds to those home recordings made during elvis' final weeks. It is undeniably a great collection of songs, and betters that of any other artist past or present. But it's not the best Elvis collection on the market. For that look no further than the Artist Of The Century 3CD set (at around the same price). Whilst still capturing all of Elvis' big hits, this latter collection focuses much more fully on three crucial periods in Presley's recording career: the early Sun recordings, the 1960 session that captured Elvis' first post-army recordings and the celebrated Memphis recordings from 1969. If you're only going to have one Elvis CD in your collection, 'Elvis 75' might be the one for you, but Artist Of The Century gets my vote.
22 Comments| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.7 out of 5 stars
£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime