Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now flip flip flip Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 9 February 2013
I am used to the top class quality of 60ts soul compilations from Adey and Kent, but I believe this is the best yet. From the mind blowing original version of I Can't Hold On with the unbelievable tambourine playing by Jack Ashford, to the best instrumental I have ever heard, She'll Be Leaving You by the Pied Piper Band. The vocal on the RCA CDs was by Willie Kendrick...this is just world class musicianship at a frantic pace, Move over All Turned On and Sliced Tomatoes and I never thought they would be bettered.

The Lorraine Chandler I Hear Music is new to me and also brilliant, as is every LC outing.

I could go on, but this CD has 22 winners out of 24 tracks and is already in my top 3 of Northern Soul compilations. Well done Adey and Kent but why do we have to wait 12 months for volume 2???
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
£13.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime