Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 2 December 2013
There are a few compilations of the Mael brothers' work on the market but none has ever seemed to have tried too hard to cover their entire career, seemingly focussing either on the early 70's glam-inspired era or the later more electronic pop excursions. This one covers both of these eras extensively, also adding the best stuff from their patchy 80's phase, 90's rebirth and what I believe to be their most exciting and entertaining work in the last 10 years or so.
It's a gripping journey which can seem quite overwhelming in it's scope and variety but it's all inescapably Sparks. Listen to the brief title track from 1974's "Propaganda" and then 2006's "Dick Around" and they could be off the same album.
There isn't a bad track on here - thoroughly recommended!
22 Comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars