Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Review

on 23 May 2009
Originally released in 1966, as this {of course} was the garage band's debut album. Always thought this lp was a true classic on it's own right. The opener title track "Gloria" has vocalist Jim Sohns literally giving the Van Morrison gem new life. I had no idea that "Oh Yeah" was a minor hit for the Chicago based five-piece - both the single and album versions appear on this Sundazed reissue. Also dug their 'heavy' bluesy "Light Bulb Blues", "Dark Side" and "Someone Like You". There are a couple of standards as well - "Hoochie Coochie Man" and Chuck Berry's "Let It Rock". It's a shame this genre of music isn't the 'in' thing anymore.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Please write at least one word
You must purchase at least one item from Amazon to post a comment
A problem occurred while submitting your comment. Please try again later.

There was a problem loading the comments at the moment. Please try again later.

Product Details

4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
£13.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime