Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Review

on 19 March 2012
Members: Tyler, The Creator, Hodgy Beats & Left Brain [Producer] (MellowHype), Domo Genesis, Mike G, Frank Ocean, Syd tha Kid & Matt Martians [Producer] (The Internet), Jasper Dolphin, Taco, Earl Sweatshirt.

The album starts of with 'Hi', shoutout by a member of Odd Future (OFWGKTA) called L-Boy, who begins by mocking and abusing all his group members. This shows the humorous side of OFWGKTA that we have grown to know and love. The song NY (Ned Flander) has that 'Yonkers' type feel to it, the hit which is by the groups leader Tyler, The Creator. This song showcases the dark beat and twisted lyrics that the group is known for. But the song after, 'Ya Know' is a more fast paced Pop-R&B kind of song by The Internet, a group inside the group itself. This shows the variety of music that OFWGKTA have to offer. The next notable song is 'Analog 2', a sequel to the song 'Analog' by Tyler, The Creator on his second album 'Goblin'. This song completely contrasts the stereotypical view of the groups music, with this song being a smooth Hip-Hop love song, with Frank Ocean and Syd The Kid providing the smooth vocals. but then the next song, '50' by MellowHype, another group inside the group, with the most angry, hyped song you'll hear this year. it's crazy. A highlight on this album for sure. We get to the end of the tape, with the song 'Oldie', a cypher type of song with most members going bar for bar over a smooth beat by Tyler. And if you follow the group avidly, you'll be in for a surprise with one of the performers.

All in all a solid début studio album from the eccentric crew from LA.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.3 out of 5 stars
£6.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime