Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 August 2012
Pianist Chick Corea assembled an impressive line-up in 1996 for a well-researched and heartfelt tribute to the great Bud Powell. With Corea were Joshua Redman(tenor sax), Kenny Garrett(alto sax), Wallace Roney(trumpet), Christian McBride(bass) & Roy Haynes(drums).
Various permutations of these superb musicians tackle nine Powell compositions including less familiar and challenging ones such as 'Mediocre', 'Dusk in Sandi' & 'Oblivion' plus a Corea original 'Bud Powell'.
The music sounds fresh and exhilarating and this 74-minute CD is a must for all fans of Chick Corea & Bud Powell.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
£10.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime