Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now flip flip flip Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 16 May 2014
Originally released over 50 years ago, when the Everly Brothers were in their prime, this 12 track CD with 6 add-ons is a world away from what we were used to hearing. Here we have a combination of interpretations of Folk songs, mostly at a slow pace, with the inference, at least of death or passing.

The choice of material is not commercial in any way, and I am advised that the main reason it sold so well, was the fact that the Everly Brothers name was on the label. One track was a minor hit, "I`m Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail" reach the mid-70`s only.

Whilst every song is sung the best way possible, by the best pop/country/rock duo in recording history, in my opinion, I do feel that a little more variety would have appealed to the masses even more. Finally, why,oh why, do we have these outtakes as `bonus` tracks, when they were clearly not good enough to put on the album in the first place. It might have been better to give us something different?
|0Comment|Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
£18.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime