Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now
Customer Review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for fans of Eric and Ernie, 11 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Little Ern: The authorised biography of Ernie Wise (Hardcover)
A great book telling the whole life story of Ernie Wise from his humble beginnings, the initial meeting and subsequent partnership with Eric Morecambe and finally the story of his final years after the death of Eric in 84. The author has managed to get some BIG showbiz names to contribute to this book Des O`connor. Mike Parkinson and Michael Grade to name but three. And they add a wonderful insight as to how Morecambe and Wise stayed the nations favourite double act for so long.

Have to say though its a very sad read of Ernies attempt to stay in the public eye once Morecambe had died. you get the impression his showbiz pals were willing him to retire apart from the odd chat show or countdown appearance but couldnt persuade him. and he probably in all honesty made a massive mistake trying to carry on in the public eye- the author as good as suggests that.

still a fantastic book with memories almost on every page
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Be the first person to comment on this review.

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
  [Cancel]


Review Details

Item

Reviewer


Location: England

Top Reviewer Ranking: 448,605