Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 2 January 2013
I must confess I was a huge fan of Everything but the Girl in the mid-1980's, but haven't really heard much since their "Walking Wounded" days, in the later 1990's.
This is such a wonderful album of evocative songs that is so easy to embrace. Tracey's haunting vocals bring out the very best in this fine collection of tracks & it is also lovely to hear Green Gartside's beautiful voice on "Taking down the tree". I'd thoroughly recommend this Cd to anyone who wants a contemporary collection of Christmas tunes. I imagine it will grace my Christmases to come for many years.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
£12.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime