Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now flip flip flip Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 14 February 2014
I used to have the third and fourth symphonies from this cycle on tape which suffered from great hiss transferred at a low level though I still enjoyed the performances and recently bought this complete set on cd after hearing download extracts. This set has been overshadowed by more celebrated recordings, several of which I own Abbado, Karajan, Muti, Maazel, Jansons included. The 1960s recordings hold up well for their age and demonstrate a rich bass. These are full- blooded powerful performances of the first three symphonies and I wish I had purchased them when they were first available
|0Comment|Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.4 out of 5 stars
£13.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime