Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 31 March 2005
I have to admit that i have only started getting into the british rock music scene and this is the 1st cd that i have bought that isnt an american pop?punk or punk rock group other than than the killers whos album i also own and think it is amazing. But i can honestly say that this is one of the best albums i own. It sems to me to have its own sound which is good. The melodic guitars that run over eachother create there own unique sound and this record also contains some amazing drum parts. Each song is good in its own way.
Like eating glass - 8.5/10 - Great opener to the cd. Suprised it hasnt been released as a single.
Helicopter - 8/10 - Agood song with very good guitar parts
Positive Tension - 9/10 - Amazing song. It kind of builds up throughout the song and ends with some amazing guitar work
Banquet 9/10 - Kind of has a bouncy feel to it with the two guitars almost echoing off eachother. Great chorus in this song.
Blue Light - 7/10 - A real laidback song i feel. Still quite good. One to listen to when your relaxed.
Shes Hearing Voices -8.5/10 - Very different from anything i've heard. The verse does remind me of elvis presley for some reason. Still a great song though.
This Modern Love 10/10 - Best song on the album. Also contains the best lyrics as well. Its just so melodic and just sticks in your head.
The Pioneers -8/10 - A good song, nothing wrong with it at all.
Price of Gasoline - 6/10- This song doesnt really work for me. I like the into at the beginning of the song.
So here we are - 8/10- A good quiet but very melodic song. KInd of gives the song a haunting feel with the echo on the vocals.
Luno - 7.5/10 - Good fast song. Very upbeat, you cant help but nod your head to it.
Plans - 8/10 - Was my 2nd favourite when i 1st listened to it. Good lyrics as well in this song.
Compliments - Great way to end the album. Very melodic and quiet again. It stays in your head.
This band has introduced me into more music other than your blink 182, alkaline trio, the ataris ans so on. Any one can enjoy this album and i urge any real music fan to get it. It will be money well spent.I hope and think that Bloc party have a very promising future ahead of them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.2 out of 5 stars
£4.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime