Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Review

on March 9, 2012
This was PIL's return to form after some years of changing lineups, and questions over Lydon's commitment to the cause. The LP receives mixed reviews but if you're a PIL fan, you know this as a bright point in the catalogue, not least because it features the brilliant 'Rise' in its proper context.

The sound is epic, due to Bill Laswell's production, and the stellar lineup of musicians on hand-- including Steve Vai, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Shankar, Ginger Baker and more. You wouldn't know who plays on what from the liner notes because there aren't any. The information about who plays can be found in the books and websites related to PIL and Lydon, but even then, the truth of who did what is still... out there somewhere.

So the packaging is true to the original, except.. shouldn't this be called COMPACT DISC?

The remaster is sheeny and spiky.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like so:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime