Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on September 12, 2010
I first heard this piece at the Proms this year, a beautiful piece of programming, coming as it did straight after Mossolov's wildly insane Iron Foundry. I was stunned then by the Symphony No.4's beauty and so snapped up the recording when I saw it this week. I wasn't disappointed. This is just the sort of music we need now. Meditative, quiet, but intense beauty - a real balm for the soul. Try it. Ignore other reviewers who carp on about it's symphonic credentials, just let the work bypass your brain and go straight to the heart. Just as the composer intended I think. You won't regret it and the experience of sublime peace this composer imparts will become a "part" of you very quickly. Stunning performance of the Fragments of Kanon Pokajanen too by his long time collaborator Tonu Kaljuste. Strongly recommended.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like so:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.3 out of 5 stars
£17.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime