Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 7 May 2007
My son bought this and I was so impressed with all of the bonus tracks that aren't on the original albums. I love the Big Brother stuff in particular but I can't knock anything here. It's a pretty comprehensive collection of the studio stuff and a great price for a 5 CD set. At our age it's the ideal gift for someone's Pearl (30 years?) wedding anniversary.

This is ageless stuff that has matured like a good Californian red wine. Powerful vintage. Janis is always raw and ballsy and there's enough difference between these albums not to feel you'd have been better just buying the best (whichever that is). The first Big Bro album has a naivety and innocence from right at the conception of Flower Power. Cheap Thrills is just seminal. Pearl is a shift to the bigger orchestrated sound. Kozmic Blues is a tight brassy sound. The bonus CD is a major pearl in this box set.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

5.0 out of 5 stars
£49.72+ £1.26 shipping