Learn more Download now Shop now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 27 November 2007
Richard Hawley has become my favourite singer/musician since I bought Coles Corner. This first CD is excellent, as the other four he has made so far. I like very much the 5 songs included in this extended version, especially Cheap spanish whine, a simply delightful instrumental song, full of lovely guitar effects. Sick pay is also a jewel, with a catchy refrain. Of the seven first songs, Caravan (another great instrumental) and Naked in Pitsmoor are my favourites. The last one would be at home in Lowedges or Lady's Bridge, my two favourite albums from Mr. Hawley.
In this first album he proves what an excellent singer he is, with that deep, low, and soothing baritone voice, and what a marvelous guitar player he is, specially in his instrumental songs. Recommended, not only to every Richar Hawley fan, but to every music lover out there. This is singing and playing music, not what Enrique Iglesias or Justin Timberlake do.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.7 out of 5 stars