Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 19 April 2011
This is a very nice compilation of Cliff's early music.

Disc 1 tracks 11-26 is the 1960 Album - Me And My Shadows
Disc 2 tracks 11-26 is the 1959 Album - Cliff Sings
Disc 3 tracks 11-26 is the 1959 Album - Cliff
There are also a few solo tracks by the Shadows

Disc 1
1. I Love You
2. D In Love
3. Nine Times Out Of Ten
4. Thinking Of Our Love
5. Please Don't Tease
6. Where Is My Heart
7. Fall In Love With You
8. Willie And The Hand Jive
9. A Voice In The Wilderness
10. Don't Be Mad At Me
11. I'm Gonna Get You
12. You And I
13. I Cannot Find A True Love
14. Evergreen Tree
15. She's Gone
16. Left Out Again
17. You're Just The One To Do It
18. Lamp Of Love
19. Choppin' `N' Changin'
20. We Have It Made
21. Tell Me
22. Gee Whizz It's You
23. I Love You So
24. I'm Willing To Learn
25. I Don't Know
26. Working After School

Disc 2
1. Travellin' Light
2. Dynamite
3. Living Doll
4. Apron Strings (Single Version)
5. Mean Streak
6. Never Mind
7. Apache (The Shadows)
8. Love
9. The Shrine On The Second Floor
10. Bongo Blues (The Shadows)
11. Blue Suede Shoes
12. The Snake And The Bookworm
13. I Gotta Know
14. Here Comes Summer
15. I'll String Along With You
16. Embraceable You
17. As Time Goes By
18. The Touch Of Your Lips
19. Twenty Flight Rock
20. Pointed Toe Shoes
21. Mean Woman Blues
22. I'm Walking
23. I Don't Know Why
24. Little Things Mean A Lot
25. Somewhere Along The Way
26. That's My Desire

Disc 3
1. Move It (Single Version)
2. Schoolboy Crush
3. High Class Baby
4. My Feet Hit The Ground
5. Livin' Lovin' Doll
6. Steady With You
7. Man Of Mystery (The Shadows)
8. No Turning Back
9. Mad About You
10. Chinchilla (Instrumental, The Drifters)
11. Apron Strings (LP Version)
12. My Babe
13. Down The Line
14. I Got A Feeling
15. Jet Black (Instrumental, The Drifters)
16. Baby, I Don't Care
17. Donna
18. Move It (LP Version)
19. Ready Teddy
20. Too Much
21. Don't Bug Me Baby
22. Driftin' (Instrumental, The Drifters)
23. That'll Be The Day
24. Be-Bop-A-Lula (The Drifters)
25. Danny
26. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Please write at least one word
You must purchase at least one item from Amazon to post a comment
A problem occurred while submitting your comment. Please try again later.

There was a problem loading the comments at the moment. Please try again later.

Product Details

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
£7.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime