Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 26 September 2013
I hope it won't take another 15 years for Clannad to release a new album but this one was worth the waiting. I am from Germany and I don't speak Gaelic at all, so with the Gaelic songs I just listen to the sound and the voices of Moya and the rest of the band. I wish I could understand the lyrics.
The album offers a variety of tradtional arranged songs and new modern songs and this mixture is perfect. It's definately the "Clannad sound". Moya's voice is still as beautiful as it was when I first heard it in 1987.
Also the song "Brave Enough" with Duke Special is wonderful.
I just hope Clannad will do a tour in Germany next year, I'll be one of the first to buy tickets - no matter where they are going to play!

The only thing that bothers me a bit is that there is no booklet and no real jewel case. I would have loved a few more photos and maybe a few words from the band. But other than that the album is great.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
£9.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime