Learn more Download now Shop now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 10 April 2011
This album suffers slightly from having tracks that have been done to death elsewhere; Bill Justis - Raunchy, Jimmy Jones - Handy Man, Marvelettes - Please Mr Postman, Marvin Rainwater - Whole Lotta Woman plus the truly awful 'Dinner with Drac' by John Zacherle. While it is not my favourite in the series Ace continue to give us wonderful sound quality and absolutely brilliant accompanying booklets containing pictures and narrative of immense interest. Rather than the 'Golden Age' of Rock and Roll, I think of the series as the 'History' of Rock and Roll. Seen in this light, I consider that volume 12 is a worthy successor to earlier releases.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
£14.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime