Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now flip flip flip Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 13 December 2013
When I heard about this release I wondered why this material has stayed on the shelf for so many years, when fans have been gagging for a live video release of this tour since the mid 80's. Having bought it, I now know why. The positives are that it is a nicely packaged release, and for those drummers amongst us, Ian Paice plays a blinder and Jon Lord and Roger Glover do their thing. The first CD kicks off with a mix of old staples and 'new' material from the Perfect Strangers reunion album, with the second disk being dedicated to the Made in Japan set...and...well actually that's about it. The real problem is that the two main men, guitarist Ritchie Blackmore and singer Ian Gillan are both having a difficult evening. There isn't a coherent solo on the entire CD and Gillan's voice was already wreaked. As a fan it's great to see the band during this period.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.5 out of 5 stars
£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime