Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Review

on 11 December 2011
I have listened to many versions of this show over the years and this is by far the best recording of Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Weber's work. Julie Covington is sublime as Eva Peron. She is able to convey the emotion of what she is singing and you will hear songs on this recordng which are not on any other. Eva's sonnet is a beautiful example of this and also the Lament which should never have been shortened.
I recently listended again to the Elena Rogers version and that recording does not do justice in anyway to the performers of the show or the musical. Evita needs to be listened to in its entirety to really appreciate it and the highlight versions just appear confusing and disjointed.
If you wish to buy just one recording of the show this is the one to get.
11 Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.7 out of 5 stars
£9.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime