Learn more Download now Shop now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

VINE VOICEon 15 March 2013
Maintains the high standards set in the 2008 edition, these are collections you just buy when they are released as they are put together with TLC. No bad tracks with these compilations on the whole.

The mix is roughly 50/50 old and new tracks mixing it between soul and smooth so if you want to sample whats out there or just remember some old classics or are new to smooth jazz this is a great place to start, its where I started with the old Jazz Fm CD's then onto artists, now on to a smooth jazz cruise so be warned can be bad for the wallet.

Soul highlights include Mysa's take on Gil Scott Herons the Bottle that she nails and brings it right up to date, James Day and Heston other goodies.
On the smooth front highlights include George Duke, Jeff Lorber, Eric Darius.
Classics include Esther Phillips classic home is where the hatred is, Ronnie Laws, Regina Belle, EWF, Donald Byrd and Frank McComb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.7 out of 5 stars