Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer Review

on 2 December 2001
Tiger Bay was St Etienne's third album. The trio of Sarah Cracknell, Pete Wiggs and Bob Stanley released the album to indifferent press reviews, mainly because the first two albums - Foxbase Alpha and So Tough - had been so highly praised. I think that what reviewers missed the most were the film and TV clips put between tracks, which St Etienne abandoned for Tiger Bay.
But the tracks "He's On The Phone", "I Buy American Records", "Hug My Soul", "Like A Motorway" and the beautiful pseudo-Spanish "Pale Movie" are great pop songs. Tiger Bay is an album that you want to play more than once, because it makes you feel good, whereas the following album (Good Humor) leads you to contemplation - if I want that I can read Kafka.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
£50.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime