Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 9 May 2013
Takk is Sigur Ros' 4th album and for me (so far) it is their finest. From the shimmering intro 'Takk' to the monumental 'Svo Hljott' this album is relentlessly beautiful.

There are significant nods to previous albums, 'Andvari' sounds most like Agaetis Byrjun and 'Hey Satan' could easily sit alongside the tracks on ().

But there are tracks here that pull this album head and shoulders above their previous work. Songs like 'Saeglopur', 'Hoppipolla', 'Glosoli' and 'Gong'. These songs make the album ebb and flow which makes Takk, when listened to in entirety a truly moving experience and pushes this work into the upper echelons of musical works this century.

I've mentioned them before RE Sigur Ros, but you should check out a band called Takeda too. Their songs 'Dusk Raga' & 'Reverence' are worth a listen if you like this album. Google 'Takeda Hufsa'
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.

Product Details

4.6 out of 5 stars
£7.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime