Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Review

on 16 September 2013
Great to own this new expanded set incl.Sound of the Shadows in mono for the first time on cd.Great to also have ALL the Thunderbird ep tracks in stereo. This makes a great companion to the A & B sides 4disc set which means that now that the all important period in the Shads career (1959/66) is covered, what with this new set including all the ep, s too.And at a bargain price.I had a mammoth session listening to all 6 discs...LOUD.So ive either annoyed or entertained my neighbours today.Haha.A shame it only came jewel cased instead of boxed like the earlier issue. ..but hey at this price who, s bothered, its the music that matters.Top notch remasters also.
CD Firsts
Thunderbirds tracks all stereo
FBI...orig.newly discovered stereo master take
2 tracks from Dance With in stereo for the first time
Only minor negative ...South Africa (1962)live tracks not included
88 Comments| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse| Permalink
What's this?

What are product links?

In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. To insert a product link, follow these steps:
1. Find the product you want to reference on Amazon.com
2. Copy the web address of the product
3. Click Insert product link
4. Paste the web address in the box
5. Click Select
6. Selecting the item displayed will insert text that looks like this: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. When your review is displayed on Amazon.com, this text will be transformed into a hyperlink, like this:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

You are limited to 10 product links in your review, and your link text may not be longer than 256 characters.