Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



HALL OF FAMETOP 100 REVIEWERon 8 January 2017
My husband hurt is back and found it difficult to move around much. I got this mini bike so that he could exercise his legs and keep up muscle tone a bit. The bike has enough weight to keep it sturdy and looks well made.

My husband could use it while watching TV and it did make a difference to him. This is also great for the elderly to help keep them moving, if only for a few minutes a day. Also great for folk with breathing difficulties where the exertion from using a real bike is perhaps too much.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2012
I bought one of these mini bikes as after being on a pain management clinic and using one thought it would be a good idea to have one for home use. I am not a gym bunny and have no intention of becoming one, but needed some form of easy and home usable exercise for my legs and knees, this item is just the thing for me. Plus no having to go out in the middle of winter to use one at the gym.

It came delivered in a cardboard box (if buying one as a present please note that the box it comes in does say what it is, so if intending it to be a present for someone in the same house as you live they might put two and two together).

Easy to assemble, mini screwdriver included and instructions easy to follow to. Found it easiest to place on table and assemble there so not as much bending down needed.

The mini bike is an excellent way of doing some light exercise, it comes with a battery operated timer that shows how many miles/calories burnt etc which is also easy to reset. You can change the resistance by just turning the knob on the centre of the bike, so that you can really feel your legs being worked out.

It is quite heavy for moving, not an easy lightweight machine to just pick up and move from room to room, Alot easier than having to find room for a full size exercise bike though. My previous one ended up being more of a clothes horse than an actual exercise machine. This can not happen with this being just the bottom half of a bike.

On using it remains solid and not wobbly, the pedals have straps around them which I for one find easier when using either barefooted or with shoes on.

For the price a well worth item for keeping fit with and even able to watch tv whilst doing a work out, so that then exercise becomes a pleasure and something that you don't realise you are doing so much of. No getting up early for the gym and the cost of it cheaper than most memberships at local gyms.

It has been used not only by myself but the whole family now with reports of how good it is, daughter could not believe just how cheap it was but so well built. Son well he just says he has the record for using it the most.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2017
It's pretty good, but has a major flaw in that the base is NOT heavy enough for you to use it under high resistances.
It would often wobble about when using it and end up in different position, even on carpet (maybe i'm putting too much force on it)

I don't think I would buy it again for £35
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2015
The item arrives partly dismantled but with all the pieces carefully packaged along with a good multi-language manual.
Also supplied is a small dual ended screwdriver with a Philips fitting at one end and a flat bladed driver at the other end. Also provided is a small open ended spanner. The stand has to be fitted to the bike by means of screws and the pedals by means of the spanner (obvious really).
Fitting the supports to the body was fiddly but manageable, however the screw driver is almost useless : using the Cross headed Philips screwdriver was nigh impossible because the driver just spins in the screw head when any pressure is needed to turn the screw... The flat head was better but because the size of the driver handle was so small it again meant that no real pressure could be applied.
The pedals were awkward as well because the strap had been folded in such a way as to impede the fitting, and again the spanner was so small that applying any pressure meant the spanner cut into my hands. -Wrapping the spanner in cloth solved that problem but it is still too small to put any effective pressure on the pedals.
Having said that, once all was fitted together it seems to work quite nicely. However a word of warning!. If you have big feet this might not be for you - Even with my feet firmly in the straps I still kept hitting the ground and the rear of my heels keep knocking the rear cross piece.
This thing is admirable for people with smaller feet, say size 8 or less, but I take a different size, larger than that, hence my feet hit the floor.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2015
This Mini Bike is very good, it is compact and not heavy, it can be used anywhere and the exercise is so very good.
I am 80+ and suffer with my knees, the Physio suggested that I get myself a mini bike so that I can use it in addition to the exercises that she had given me, I find it very effective and can always feel the benefit from using it, I am very pleased that I purchased it, and am sure that it will last as long as I need it.
I can recommend it to anyone with the need for exercise to be had indoors, get one and find the difference when used regularly I found that it was not too expensive compared with others that I looked at, it reads out Time, Distance, Pedal Turns, Total Turns and Calories Burnt, so it is very comprehensive, the only thing I missed is a carrying handle which would have been useful.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2017
I've had this product before, it works well for the price, don't expect it to last for too much longer than a year though. It comes with its own tools, which is useful and is easy to assemble, with clear instructions. It's easy to change the tautness of it too. In a more environmentally conscious age, there really is far too much packaging and tape. It would be great to see less of the unnecessary packaging. I hope this company considers this in future.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2014
Item well made and easy to assemble with tools provided. Instructions in English at rear book easy to understand. My wife and I have already tried it out and it works superb, may take a bit of time to understand the computer. this is the reason I have given it a 5 star rating(we are both 70) and find it easy to use. :-)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2013
Bought this to get some gently exercise when weather poor & can't get out for a walk and also help my 69yr old knees and previous leg injuries. I'm currently about 200lb so needed a mini bike that could take my weight albeit I'd be sitting down to use it.
I looked around at different mini bikes to find one that suited my requirements but not expensive. I decided on this one after reading some of the reviews.

The mini bike seems sturdy, easy to assemble and easy to get used to the electronic display.

I have bamboo flooring which has the same effect as wooden floor and yes, the mini bike does move slightly but I found that depended how fast I was rotating the pedals. It certainly wasn't inconvenient for me to reposition it after 10mins to continue pedaling.
The tension dial can be tightened to make the tension stronger. I don't require it to be very tight so suits me. I think if someone is looking for an exercise bike to pedal fast with lots of extras for more physical exercise then they should buy a full bike. But this bike is designed as a sit in a chair while pedaling to help someone who's recovering from injury/surgery or for the elderly and it works very well.
I've been using it for almost a month and happy with my purchase.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2017
as I have arthritis in my legs, I find that gentle exercise is very helpful. this mini bike is very sturdy and well balanced, so it doesn't slip around when you peddle. although it has a guage on the machine to record milage etc. I found this rather awkward to set it, but it certainly hasn't interfered with the workings of the bike.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2017
Wow - one night and already felt the benefit of reducing swelling in my lower legs
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)