Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 16 August 2017
I loved this book. I go through spates with genres and was in my chicklit phase. Heroine who develops a backbone...tick. Moody(ish) hero.... tick. High jinx...definite tick. Good read, recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Love Love - cringe but only because your toes are literally curling for this poor character and you are totally empathising with her in this new modern world we all face. A great read brilliantly written can't wait to read the next novel from this fab author!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
What was a decent enough read was spoiled for me by the amount of spelling mistakes! Even the dreaded "could of" instead of "could have"!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 May 2017
Light hearted, a bit zany and chaotic and definitely fun.

Eve is a huge fan of to-do-lists, in fact you should see the big list she has made of things she wants to do while in her twenties. She has grown up with religious parents, and finds all talk about sex incredibly awkward. She has a boyfriend, Adam, who seems perfect on paper, and is in a new job where people don't know about her video on youtube that accidentally went a bit viral!

For me the best things that happen in this book are while Eve and her colleagues are filming a pilot for a few reality tv gameshow, that sounds as though it would be compelling viewing. The four couples that are taking part are so different that they almost sound like exaggerated caricatures. You have the upper class man who seems unaware of the cameras, the woman with incredibly yappy dogs, the fitness freak, the couple who have been heavily influenced by 50 Shades of Grey and are at it, every spare second they can find, and a few slightly more normal people.

This is in addition to a crew full of great people, one incredibly horrible cast member, an amusing TV presenter and one man that Eve is suddenly hyper aware of.

Despite all of this, there was something about Eve that I just wasn't keen on, I really didn't mesh that well with her, perhaps it was her haphazard approach to things, or just that she was young. Regardless I enjoyed the book overall, and there are plenty of moments to have you laughing your socks off!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Happy romantic with passion and laughter all wrapped up in an amazing book definitely recommend to a friend to read
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2017
Another easy fun read to escape the winter blues, some great comedy moments in there. Definitely think Kim's dogs need their own book!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2016
A really fun read i really enjoyed this and had fun reading it cannot wait to read more by this author recommended its ace
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
This is just a great read. I loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Pick it up and you will not be able to put it down till you have finished it.....fantastic read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
It's been a while since I've read a book from this author, but I loved this as much as her previous ones. Great characters, you could image the scenarios Eve gets into happening to your younger self, and if you've not been there with the horrible boss, you're a lucky person. When's the next book due out?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse