Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
8
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£695.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2017
This is a great machine, and so very competitively priced. I used to own a Impressa J5 (RRP £1295) and this machine is almost identical. The only main differences being no bypass for pre-ground coffee (which I never used) and the need to turn a switch manually to process the milk (but for the sake of saving so much money I have no problem with this)

The machine does not do all the different variants of coffee listed in the description, so if there is a particular mix you want then it is best to check on the jura site for the exact list of what this does. Having said that since it is all programmable it would be possible to amend one program to do what you may need. For me the main uses are long black, espresso, long black with a bit of milk and an occasional cappuccino. This does all magnificently.

It is possible to pre-set the coffee strength and my partner likes it strong. on the J5 I had to set the grind to the finest and the strength to xtra strong. Even then it was barely strong enough. This machine, with the grind mid way, the full strength was too strong and I had to wind it back! A great result.

This machine produces better coffee than the J5. I am very pleased with my purchase and I hope it lasts as long as the old one (over 10 years)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Makes good coffee even with the cheaper beans. The down side is the limited choice of coffee styles it will make and the need to manually open and close the valve for milk delivery to the frother so you can't just press the button and walk away while it makes your coffee.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
luvin it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
Ordered it from Amazon UK in Singapore (still waiting for Amazon to open here) and it arrived within 1 week. Quite pleased with the efficient delivery. Set it up quite easily, tested the tap water with the strip provided and even though the tap water in Singapore wasn't very hard, decided to use the smart filter provided anyway. In that way I don't need to descale from time to time. The set up was easy and to be safe I read the manual beforehand but you don't really need to as the menu prompts you. I like the fact that you can customize how many ml of coffee you want, the grind coarseness (here it made sense to read the manual as you should only adjust it WHILE the grinding is taking place), and also the amount of milk required. Pleased with this purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2016
Espresso tastes weak.. even after playing with settings.. my old delonghi beats it! Hands down
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
Make some lovely coffee!
I recommend to anyone jura coffee machine!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2017
Good points:
-Very good coffee nice crema
-simple to maintain(big advantage as you don't need to clean the brewing unit daily)
-intuitive usage
-well built

But this kind of coffee machine at this price point won't be perfect for everyone.....
Bad points
-milk based drinks like cappuccino are luke warm only 50degree checked with thermometer)
-water heats up to 80-85 degree therefore not good as a water dispenser for tea(other brands offer 95')settings low,normal,high doesn't help or change anything-rather disappointing
- Coffe spout to low for cappucino high glass(what is the point to have a cappuccino option without possibility to pour it in to a standard cappuccino glass)

My general impression is that this is a good coffee machine with added cappuccino option wich doesn't deliver.

I would like to try the top of the range Z6 model to make my opinion about the JURA brand all together.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2017
Simple yet efficient. Great for anyone who enjoys a good cup of coffee. Doesn't have too many complicated features but prepares a hot and tasty cup of coffee.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)