Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
18
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£22.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2017
Fun build for a Lego petrol head like me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
I bought this for my grandson's 8th birthday and he carefully studied the instruction diagrams and was able to build the cars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
All good thanks :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
I initially hesitated about buying this set on account of the somewhat ‘cartoonish’ looks of the 1969 Camaro. However, this model turns out of be one of the most characterful and involved builds in the whole Speed Champion series, whereas the newer Camaro is a little bland by comparison (they do much better with that lovely blue Ford Mustang GT, for example). You can also change the engine block, so that the driver can choose what to completely block their view of the road with. The other bits are nice (although the start gate in the Porsche 911 set is perhaps better, but then that is the best of all the Speed Champion LEGO). Overall, a very good buy, especially for the 1969 Camaro.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2016
My six year old son, although a little out of the age range, loves his Lego as most boys that age do. This is a more complicated set, requiring some adult input and there are a few fiddly bits that under 8s may struggle with, but I've always loved putting these things together with him and helping out on the trickier bits. If your child is a competent Lego builder then you'll know whether or not they can cope with this, but I'd say most 6-7yr olds should be able to cope. Usual excellent build quality, stickers and hours of fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2016
Started buying these for Grandson but now I've got the bug.
Great fun to build,nice model and rugged if played with.
More cars please.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
very happy child. Delivered on time and on spec. As always with lego, good quality. Older model is more realistic than new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2016
A polished design for both cars at this scale. Enjoy the races.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2017
10 year old grandson loved it. As usual lego didnt disappoint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2017
Boxing Day present for me n hubby, really enjoyed ourselves
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)