Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
15
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2017
Brilliant. Region free, 3D oldies. Some is a bit samey - but the history here..... if you have a 3D TV, you're going to want this for the sheer provenance of this stuff. At time of review it is available nowhere else. Certainly it's not available in the UK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Terrific treasure troves of 3D goodness. Some very old 3D shorts actually surpasses some recent 3D offerings
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2016
Great blu ray
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2016
Goods as described. I myself have a visual defect that usually make watching anything in 3D problematic. Although I still buy videos in 3D I can't always see them to their full effect unless an object is directly thrown at the screen. On this video I could see most of them with little trouble. Enjoyed it a great deal even though some of the effects gave me a slight headache. I recommend it for the brilliant restoration of most of the sequences. A couple of the movies who's trailers were shown I have seen in their 2D form being unaware that they were originally filmed in 3D. Glad I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
This blu-ray is excellent. If you like 3D stuff - you must get this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
A real find. Very pleased with it indeed and worth every penny. Some brilliant stuff on it, some almost 100 years old. If you are serious about 3D you do need this one in your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
Amazing set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Fascinating history and examples of early 3D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
this is a careful compilation of various 3d shorts. The same people who are taking a lot of time to remaster vintage 3d releases did this one. The 3d film archive. This also has the casper 3d short , 'boo moon' in it. That film alone would be quite expensive to find and own. We get animated shorts. and trailers and a film on railroads and much more. These are somewhat restored too. Considering that the films only exist in probably one copy, well at least some of them! The archive also put out 'dragonfly squadron' , 'the bubble' 'the mask' , and in march 'gog' 'comin at ya' is out at the end of January 2016. that's another vintage 3d film. "it came from outer space 3d' is coming from paramint in the uk. please email them and ask for the other 3d universal titles. 'the glass web, taza, and revenge of the creature 3d' Anyways this is a must for 3d collectors. these shorts are among the rarest ever put together. And vintage 3d fans should also know that 'kiss me kate 3d' is now out as well. You may need a all region player to see some of them. but 'man in the dark 3d is all region. and almost out of print. grab one of those from the screen archives website.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
3d eye opener.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)