Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
12
4.1 out of 5 stars
Sea Foam
Format: Kindle Edition|Change


on 25 August 2014
This was a fantastic story it gripped me and I could not read it fast enough. Thank you for such a brilliant read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
This is an amazing book. I loved the depth of the characters, not just the h and H. The plot is really interesting and fresh - I won't say more about it cause that would spoil the reading. Trust me, this book is an absolute must!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
An interesting story which displayed the fact that you can't live your life through your children's, and force them to do what you want them to do. Which quite frankly is mental abuse in today's reckoning. The best thing for Lana was staying with her Aunt and Uncle which made her realise why she nearly drowned and lost her voice and found her childhood sweetheart who helped her overcome her disabilities and find her voice. Pleasant read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
More geared for teenagers this is the story of a teenage girl with a controlling mother, who becomes mute after nearly drowning. This tale focuses on her recovery through flashbacks and her relationship with a surfer / waiter. Its well written and the story flows well with plenty of drama and emotion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
i chose this rating as i thought it was exiting
I liked all of it and disliked nothing
I would recommend this book to teenagers from 13 years old its a good book and I really enjoyed it :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Great story - loved the dialogue of Lana ( inside her head ) before she found her voice again - very amusing. This would make a great TV film - directors take note !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
What an absolutely fantastic book!! The story has you completely drawn in from start to finish, I look forward to reading alot more of Natalie Pennas books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Very well written and interesting story line. Perfect for reading on the beach.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Excellent book, really enjoyed the story .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
This book was not well written and did not hold my interest after the first part. It seemed impossible to believe that a girl who had lost her voice was treated as subnormal, and believed she could not communicate with others. A notebook and pen would have solved communication problems as soon as the girl arrived at her aunt's house. Yes, the story line concerning the pressures parents put on their children was interesting but it was not enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here