Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 August 2014
Good short stories, I find, are rare -- and addictive! I read one, savour it, plan to turn the light off and get to sleep, but think, oh it won't take long to read just one more, and have to stop myself reading all of them.

Janice McBride's well-observed characters, her clever plotting, her charming mix of life's serious realities with the funny things that happen; all these ingredients make for a very enjoyable portrayal of family life. Very much a collection that makes you want her to write more asap!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Excellent short stories, very well written and hard to put down. funny with some real true moments of family life, look forward to more by this author
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
A classic of the short story genre; hard to put down and supremely readable. Well worth reading to while away the summer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
great short stories, i enjoyed every one of them, and will read more books by this author. fun and easy going
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
This is an entertaining g but very good read. Keeps you interested and entertained .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
good short stories.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
This book kept me sane on a 10 hour flight alone. It's worth a read, predictable but doesn't take much effort or heavy thinking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
ok
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2016
for my grand daughter. No complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Kindle book, easy read, love story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here