Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
48
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£7.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2017
brilliant, superb, great writer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
Brilliant received before due date
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Very exciting read couldnt put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
An excellent service would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
It always amazes me how Dale keeps coming up with engaging storylines with many twists and turns....yet he does, he keeps on doing it. He continues to push the boundaries of where and how future conflicts will occur in a truly believable way. Keep the coming Dale.....please...
George.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
I felt like I was reading one of those 50s type pulp scfi stories. I should have been paid to read it instead of paying for it. It had a lot of questionable scenes that left me feeling the book needed a rewrite or two. A lot of plots that had me saying to myself "Come on, man!" I did finish it, just to try and find out what the aliens were about.And who they were and where they came from. Didn't really find out. But, if you have nothing better to do than read a plot from a bad scfi movie this one is it. The characters are OK but some of the messes they get into had me rolling my eyes. Drunken Russians in space just don't do it for me. Let along sex in space. In my youth this would have be great for a late Saturday night movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
Maybe I'm too used to the fast pace books of the past and the feeling of being in the cockpit along side the pilots as they fight their way out of the impossible situation their in, but this book felt a bit more slow paced and more of a transition book between series which I'm sure will grow in strength and it's definitely the handing over of the baton from Patrick to Brad. If you're a fan of Browns first book the silver tower then this is more in that vain an has a lot of space travel and warfare for myself I like Brown under 80'000 feet no one writes aviation like him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 June 2016
This is the second successive Dale Brown book which has disappointed me. I really struggled with the detail and tedious trail to a climax that was brief and so jargon-filled that it was actually quite difficult to follow. I've read very many of Dale Brown's books, but these recent attempts have convinced me that they are no longer for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Stafford is a gripping story from the very beginning to the end.
The fictional story of Starfire is a sobering though of what could happen in our future world if governments loose their reason...too frightening just to think about it! However a great read without a doubt. I highly recommend Stafford. Rishi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Well what can one say about another great story and book from Dale who every time sends out another winner well done Dale I seem to have missed one in what book was Guam attracted and Patrick killed???? This is second that I have read still a greater fan
Yours DCE JONES dce.lordav@btinternet.com.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse