Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
37
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Fitted my new B+ into this case without any problem, but a few annoyances.

First, it's a screwless design and I personally prefer screws; I have a hunch the little tabs that snap together will break if you open and close the case frequently.

There is also a little design flaw. To open the case you push back a little tab above the micro SD card slot. This is fine when the case is empty, but when you have fitted the B+, the tab presses against the board which makes it hard to reopen.

Second, the top of the case is curved which means you have less space above the GPIO pins at the thin end. I'd prefer a square top.

Third, while the fit is fairly good, the hole for the micro SD slot is unnecessarily large and you could easily lose your micro SD card inside the case if you (or a child) were a little careless.

Got the case because it was cheap and there aren't many available for the B+ but would not buy again.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
I really like this case. It has a simple snap-together system, and holding pins that clamp the board down. Just enough access is given top-side of the case to allow your camera and display ribbons to connect. There are also two screw-mount holes on the back for convenience, as well as a little bit of ventilation.

USB and Ethernet ports are as open as they need to be, without deteriorating the stability of the case, and the micro USB and HDMI slots are flush in-line with the edge. Some users reported issues with the micro SD slot. However, this could be marked up to user-error. Remove the micro SD before placing or removing the board. Problem solved.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
Purchased for a gift for my son, he's studying computer science etc, and loves gadgets. Read the reviews and promoted a discussion with him about this Pi and he seems knowledgable about it and could go into some detail about it. That was good enough for me, a great little gift. Gad to purchase the leads/cables and cover separately. My fault really as it does come as a complete set as well. However I will say I feel I got all the bits at a cheaper price like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Pretty bare and simple but it does the job well. It has an internal mount for the camera module but you can also mount the camera externally via the wider opening on the case. Althernatively you can use the thinner slits to pass the ribbon cables for camera and screen.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
As with some cases, the Pi "rattles" about in this a bit.Not enough to damage it, but enough to be annoying.I have other cases where the Pi is rock solid in the enclosure.Also difficult to see the LED's as well.Wouldn't buy another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
This case has been very well thought out and it ergonomic curved shaped turn the Pi B+ into a real thing of beauty. Factor in the built in camera mount and this case is leagues ahead of most of the pi B cases already out there. I was able to mount my and spare camera I had lying around from an old project in less than 3 minutes. As other reviewers have mentioned you do still need to careful with the tabs to ensure you don't break them, but for practical, budget case that ticks many pi-use boxes - this is the case.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
The Case is something to really be desired, Its design is promising but unfortunately the actual functionality of the case is something that greatly needs to be rethought, the case relies on two very thin small hooks located near the USB Hole area, as this is the thinnest part of connection between the two halves of the case, you wonder if they could have spent a little more design time on this aspect, as the thing has the tendency to 'unhinge' from itself and become open all in all, a peice of blue tack botched to the case and the pi doesn't fix, but in this aspect it let me down.

kinda recommended if you aren't doing something too 'dynamic' with the pi.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
Protects a Raspberry Pi. Gives easy access to ports. Would by again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
It's fits well and is easy enough to take take apart again (so long as you remember to move the SD card.) It even fits comfortably with a Wireless Things' Slice Of Radio inside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Nice little cheap case. Simple, and the heatsink which I bought fits inside easily. I like the fact that the MicroSD card slot is accessible with the case closed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)