Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 18 September 2014
There were three excellent stories in this collection: The rest were average and a couple really bad.

I wonder who decides what to put in these compendiums? First class writers were mixed with second or third class ones. I thought one writer had English as her second language but apparently not.

A couple of the stories went on and on and bored me whilst another wasn't long enough. I realise a lot of these novellas are to introduce the reader to the writing of the author but quite a lot needed proof reading and/or editing; In some cases a great deal.

There is no connection with FSOG. Only one story was truly BDSM related and that missed out a chunk of the story and went straight to the end. A couple of others dabbled but weren't truly in the genre.

The best thing I can say about the collection is that it was cheap.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
Yet again another brilliant collection of awesome books....but they are costing me a fortune as I have to keep buying the follow on books to each one!!! Keep them coming though 5***** for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
run of the mill, some good books her and some that I couldn't make head or tell of, not really a fan of collections but this is a price that begs you to try!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
I held off from buying Books 1 and 2 of the What to Read After FSOG Gemstone Collection, because frankly the only authors I have read before was CJ Roberts in Book 1 and Red Phoenix in Book 2. With my backlogged book reads in my e-reader, I was hesitant to buy another boxed set. Since I have read both CJ's and Red's works in the previous collections, I passed on purchasing them. (Still, those collections are a great deal -- 99 cents each for full-length books.)

However, I only recently got into Lauren Hawkeye's work and have read her work since February's Riding Desire Biker Boxed set (no longer available). So when I saw her work in the third Gemstone collection, once again amongst unfamiliar authors, I thought this would be an awesome way to get one of her stand-alone books at a discounted price. So yes, I got a copy of WTRAFSOG 3 at $0.99 only so I can read Lauren's book, Love Me for Me, at a discounted price instead of its stand-alone price at $2.99.

What's even better than this sweet deal? I'll get to read other authors whose works I haven't read before at very little risk. I have no qualms I would enjoy reading their work, since I have enjoyed Lauren's previous boxed set co-authors. So I guess you can call me a fan ... with benefits. :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
I really didn't like this collection. It left me wanting for a good read...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Have not finished reading it yet. But I'm enjoying the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
It was very cheap and that's why I gave it 3 stars. It filled in a few hours but if I had known what I know now I would not have bought it. Some of the stories ended abruptly and the grammar in some instances really irritated me! The constant use throughout of "Off of" . For example, one does not say "Off of it" , one jumps off something , not jumps off of something!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
love the tasters do try cherise Sinclair,s shadowlands
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
enjoying the tasters in this set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Very good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here