Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
20
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£387.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2017
Fantastic product. Stylish, practical, relatively small, easy to use and excellent coffee! My only complaint is how long it takes to do a quick rinse (as I feel its best to do one before and after each use) but then again it takes the same time to do a quick rinse than it did on my last machine.

Both water and waste compartments easily accessible, something my previous machine had issue with.

Great product overall, especially for the price!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Great automatic bean to cup machine.

Looks very stylish

Brews good espresso with a degree of customisation (strength / size / corse)

Simple set up and easy to get started

Nice, hot espresso

Tidy and clean!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
Excellent Service and Very Pleased with our new Bean to Cup Coffee Machine. THANK YOU
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Very good machine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 April 2017
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is clearly a classy bean-to-cup coffee machine. It looks the business, solid yet not flashy, and sits very nicely on top of the worktop in a modern kitchen without hogging too much space.

In use I've found it delivers consistently good coffee, at just the right temperature. The fact that Krups have included a strength control on the front panel, effectively a second one in the grinding mechanism (finely-ground tasting, to my mind, stronger than coarsely-ground coffee), plus a continuously variable liquid volume control, means that the perfect cup of coffee is always attainable.

The initial setup was a little bit of a rigmarole, but you only have to do that when the machine is either brand new, or has been out of use for a long time. During that process, it spurted hot water all over the worktop from its steam nozzle, while I diligently held a 600ml receptacle under the coffee outlets as instructed in the manual. Don't get caught out - make sure you catch what comes out of the steam thingy as well!

After that it has been largely simple to use in everyday life. The grinding and coffee-brewing is completely automated. Some of the symbols on the front panel are perhaps a little cryptic, requiring a rummage in the manual to decode the difference between, say a shot of steam (looks like a drawing of a shower) and a rinse of the coffee nozzles (looks like a shower, but without a broken line in the middle... subtle).

The machine makes good frothy milk for lattes and cappucinos, quite easily. There's the usual slightly dark art of judging how far into the milk to put the steam outlet, but it hasn't failed me yet.

One nice feature is that you can move the coffee nozzles up and down to accommodate different sizes of cup or mug - and (unlike my previous espresso machine) it is possible to get a full-size mug under the nozzles without having to resort to dangerous leaning-tower-of-Pisa manoevres around hot liquids.

The machine displays a red light when it needs its coffee grounds container emptying.. and the same red light when the drip tray is full, or the coffee drawer needs cleaning (all simple operations). You have to attend to all 3 things before the red light will go out and the machine will make coffee again, which I found a slight wind-up. You can always remove the drip tray and put it straight back in, of course - it's not clever enough to know whether you emptied the contents down the drain, unless it was full.

In terms of the sneaky "pact with the devil" that some appliances trick you into signing, this machine is not too bad. You have to use Krups cleaning tablets, roughly every 300 cups, and they cost about a pound a pop if you buy them online. Those of us in hard water areas will also have to shell out for descaler, which would be another modest expense, but not shockingly pricey. It's rather different to a vacuum cleaner that needs £2-each bags, say.

One odd thing that I was musing on, whilst watching this machine make yet another lovely cup of coffee, is that you buy coffee beans carefully packaged in a protective atmosphere, then they sit in a plastic hopper on top of the machine with a loose-fitting lid. I'm sure it doesn't make any difference, as beans are kind of 'sealed' anyway compared to ground coffee, but I did wonder if that was a design oversight by Herr Krups.

In summary, it's a very competent bean-to-cup coffee machine. Keep the manual handy for the first few days (or weeks) to decode some of the lesser-used symbols and functions.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 April 2017
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
 As a single cup expresso maker, and for cappuccino too, this is an ok coffee machine. It is bean to cup, which is good for freshness, and is well designed in terms of cleaning and servicing. The espresso produced has a perfect crema and tastes good.

Unfortunately I have enough niggles with it so that I can't recommend it. Firstly, there is a basic strength setting (weak/strong) and 3 grinding settings. This is not good if you want 2 cups of strong espresso or indeed a longer, strong coffee - it will only have a single shot. The manual recommends making 2 or more separate shots in the same cup if you want this - not ideal.

Finally the unit as a whole vibrates when grinding and dispensing. I've included a video that shows this - the effect is that you cannot press a button and walk away because the coffee cup moves away from the dispensers! Better design on the drip tray could have overcome this.

There are other coffee makers in this range that have more controls and if you want something other than a basic single shot of espresso I would give them a look.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Absolutely love this machine; it looks amazing, produces deliciously smooth coffee and it's so easy to use.
Has a tank at the bank that lifts up and out easily, the top flips aside so you can fill it with water and then being clear, you can easily see how much water is left. A dial allows you to choose the fineness of the grind and a second dial allows you to choose the volume of drink you want so you can make a full cup of coffee or an espresso or anything in between. The coffee comes out of two nozzles so you can do two cups together if you press the button twice- it does an initial grind and goes through one complete cycle producing half a cup in each cup and then automatically repeats the cycle to complete the two cups. There is also a milk frothing nozzle that you can used to make lattes or just to froth up milk for a hot chocolate. It's dead easy to wipe clean and indicators come on to tell you when the grounds need emptying or the drop tray needs emptying. I'm a total convert to this little beauty now and never bother with instant coffee anymore. Switching this on in the morning and drinking that first cup of coffee 2 minutes later is now one of my absolute pleasures.... oh, and by the way, it makes the coffee at the perfect temperature for drinking so unlike pouring hot water from the kettle into instant coffee and then waiting for it to cool, with this, your coffee really is ready to drink in 2 minutes !!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 May 2017
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
If you're a real coffee fan then you will absolutely love this Krups machine. The coffee it produces, with the right beans of course, beats most of the offerings from the dubiously taxed (and other, more legit) high street chains, by some margin in terms of cost, ease and taste.

Firstly, this machine looks very swish. It is attractively styled in black and in terms of it's footprint, it is large but won't take up a massive space on your worktop, although be aware it does require some space above it in order to fill with water. Once unboxed there is practically no assembly to take care of though wading through the slightly unclear instructions is somewhat of a chore.

When you're ready to make a cuppa there are an array of controls available to you including a liquid volume control, temperature and a coffee strength control which controls how the beans are ground. There are also a whole host of informative error lights and a pretty comprehensive inbuilt cleaning programme too. As I said above, the instructions are rather tedious and unclear but once you start to use the coffee machine, it's actually very easy to get a consistently delicious cup of coffee - so do bear with it. It is simply a case of getting your settings right, loading the water and beans and hitting one button.

Cleaning wise, it's a doddle too. The lights tell you which parts could do with emptying/cleaning and thankfully none of it is in any way fiddly, as some other coffee machines are.

All in all, niggles with the instructions aside, I think if you're a coffee lover then you will absolutely enjoy what this Krups EA8108 can do with some water and a few beans!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 11 May 2017
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
It is a nice looking machine that takes a bit of time to get used too. The instructions are ok but you need to read the in-depth version in the main book for most things, no quick start with this machine for some people.

I found that my water tank some how leaks even if you haven't spilt a drop of water while filling the tank that is annoying. After initial setup on how strong you want your coffee and on the size of cups it is great to just press a button and you have a great cup of coffee. Love the columbian beans for this machine.

We have found that we can drink it without milk, it doesn't seem to want milk that surprised us all. Even though it is not a steaming cup of hot coffee, it seems the perfect temperature, especially if not using milk. We also find that it is less messy and less stressful especially in the morning when in a rush and it is just press the button.

You have to keep the beans and the water topped up or it stops working. It is a nice machine but it has flaws. The quality of the build seems good and it is a lovely looking compact all in one coffee maker.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Save your money.. choose another product. I throw away more unused beans than I drink & it goes into a clean cycle (when used more then a few times), says empty the bean tray constantly (when not even quarter full). Frustrating!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)