Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 22 February 2014
Interesting spin on the traditional space opera being British focused what with the concept of the Royal Navy in space. Hope there is a sequel.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
I read other books by this author the Inavsion of 1950, and the outside context trilogy thoroughly enjoyed the plots which I got into.
But this author seems to have a hit and miss, a hit when he is not trying to ram his view points down your throat.

I started getting into this book then he went into one about journalists, ok he doesn't like them, but his portrayal of them was pure one dimensional. I started to get the feeling that there was going to be a twist to the plot and that the journalists were responsible for the war and the worlds fleet and the aliens would combine to rid humanity of the journalist scourge.

Its a pity because this author comes up with great story lines and when he sticks to the story with no lectures or his personal views its a ripping yarn.

I hope there is a sequal to Invasion 1950, and that he writes the second book in the same vein. This one seems to be another of a plot written round his personal views. And the developing plot line where the older married chap gets of with the younger lass and its all the wifes fault, do we need it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
This is about an old ship left in the reserves with modifications and upgrades that should not work but does put back on the front line.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Good solid yarn, combining Naval traditions with a decent Sci-Fi story. Also pokes fun at a few of our most popular sci-fi franchises.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
I so hope Christopher Nuttall writes a sequel. couldn't put it down. brill story and good to see it was from a British point of view.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Good story, echo what another reader said, good to see some British SF available, good story enjoyed very much would read a sequel
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Having worked in the UK for several years, I loved all the little references to the country. Hopefully there will be a sequel!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Billiant story most enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Good characters and nice plot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Title says it all really but have to fill this up with something otherwise can't post the review. Bit like the book really.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)