Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
25
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.49


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Miracles is a very different album from what Two steps have previously released - the main respect I would say is that the songs don't feel as dark or forwardly aggressive. But its still amazing despite the difference. I read a comment somewhere where someone described Two steps music as making you 'want to fight a bear with just your hands while on fire' (!), and I would say the same still applies here, but in a way that makes you 'want to feel good about yourself and do something good while saving the world'. Listen to it! And don't be put of by the length of Lost in Las Vegas, its still one of their best songs :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
Beautiful new album from TSFH. more romantically themed than their previous releases with several vocals, but there are more rousing moments. My favourite track is 'Compass',and the orchestral arrangements are wonderful.
There are four tracks that I'd heard before, 'Wind Queen' for instance, which for some reason is featured here as a shortened version which is disappointing as it's a great track and was short enough originally!
Great to see the guys back and this release will see a lot of play time from me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
A beautiful, soft and gentle mix of known and new tracks; beautifully crafted melodies, romantic with amazing voices like Merethe Soltvedt for example. The orchestral arrangements are superb. It is a more dreamy album a step away from the blasting epic trailer music with amazing orchestral arrangements. Some invite for romantic evenings, some are ideal for meditating. Definitely another musical gem from Two Steps from Hell. Thank you guys you never disappoint your fans!
You have excelled again in music making!
To my knowledge Eyes closing, I love you forever and Lost in Las Vegas are from the album 'Illumina'. Lux Aeterna, Sungazer, Eria, colour the sky are from 'Dreams and Imagination' which were not released to the public. It also features "Heart" which was composed for the victims of the Earthquake in Japan 2011, all proceeds went to the Red Cross.
'Lost in Las Vegas' was written some years ago. Thomas was a DJ before he got into orchestral music. Back then he produced a lot of trance music and Lost in Las Vegas bring back those days.
My favourite track is Compass, no Forever in my Dreams, no Sun Gazer, no Eria, no..... well I can't decide.... They are all amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
These guys have excelled themselves once again. Epic is an understatement. It's well-thought out, superbly executed musical ecstacy. Put it on and loose yourself in a world of luch soundscapes, building to epic conclusions, every hair on your neck providing a standing ovation. I didn't think they would be able to top their previous offering; 0SkyWorld...but how wrong I was.

Keep it up TSFH - such impressive production and sound quality. Staggeringly good music. Can't recommend it enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
I really love almost all of this album. There's a couple of tracks with vocals on which sort of spoils them a little for me - though it should be said, that's not a criticism of the singer but more a testimonial as to how absolutely brilliant I think the music itself is and it really doesn't need lyrics. It's an album with real feeling behind it and the first track in particular is one of the most emotional for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
An exciting arrangement of inspirational, epic, classical music. This is the kind of music that I enjoy listening to whilst slipping into a warm, enveloping bath. Every musical note, every sound is charged with soothing fingertips that penetrate every fibre of my being. It helps me to relax in other words. Truely heavenly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
This album is superb, and is highly recommended, for those who like classical or soundtracks.

Will you regret it? No. This is because this album is better than most soundtracks or classical, and has everything, great emotion and depth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
A great game changer for TSFH. Not there usual heavy loud thundering music. More mellow and light hearted. Very good album. Well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
I have quite a few of their albums, as usual a great mixture of brilliant classical rock music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£7.99
£6.49
£7.99
£12.19

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)