Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2017
Well it works great. It's very neat and tidy. It doesn't make much noise. It's stylish and doesn't take up much room. However, there's a design flaw which has meant we're now on the second unit and this one has failed too. 2 units failing within 6 months...not great.

The flaw is that the nut which holds the cutting blade to the cutter base, cuts into the plastic under the stress of cutting frozen fruit. It continues to do this until it's stripped it completely. The blade then doesn't work because it spins in the base rather than being driven by it. If Breville put a metal nut shaped insert into the base rather than a plastic one, it would fix the problem completely.

So, it's a great product if you only want to blend mushy food. If you want to blend frozen fruit at all, forget it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Good and quite powerful blender, perfect for protein shakes, iced coffee and smoothies. Bottles on the other hand get a big minus, they don't leak but if you get anything in between the bottle and cap "rails" when you close it and you leave the cap on for a few hours you might as well throw it away which is what I had to do. The cap got stuck to the bottle so hard that neither knife, nor hot water was able to make it come off so I was forced to throw it away as I couldn't even clean the inside...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Considering the price of this isn't all that expensive for one of these, we haven't had any problems.
The blades are strong enough to cut through frozen fruit, and having different sized bottles is really ideal as well.
Blends your food in seconds - no need to pay the earth for higher branded products when this can do it for you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2017
Very impressed with the quality of this for the price. I also have a Nutribullet, which was about four times the price, but this seems to be better designed and came with more flasks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
these things are great, my mum, sister and gf have one each. they get used every day and make a great drink. deffo reccomend !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2016
Good strong blender been using for over 12 months now great for mixing my protein powders up its quite loud but then iv never came across a blender that isn't

Has no problem crushing up large amounts of ice cubes the 4 shakers that come with it are very handy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
I've used it for mixing my weight gain powders and making smotthies for my daughter. Easy to use, recommended product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
good product. Bottles tho get worn out quickly but otherwise blender is powerful! love it for all my shakes !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Amazing blender just want I wanted for a quick smoothie in the morning without having to do a list of washing up. But they really need to look at the way they deliver this product, the box was ripped open....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
I love the ease of use and the sizes/shapes of bottles plus its BPA free. Easy to clean, doesnt take up much place. However it doesnt seem to blend very smoothly, there are still bits left, specially cant blend ginger very well without having bits left in juice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 213 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)