Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2017
I should have read first as it introduces the characters to the series Lakeland Murders. It was only short but I did enjoy it, and I look forward to reading more in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
very easy to read, I found the story lines quite weak and the end lacking some substance. but the foundations are laid for the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
A very good read with plenty of action and interesting people who are well thought out. A good plot and dialogue between the characters that bring the story to its conclusion.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
An excellent novella . It works either as an introduction to a new reader or --to someone like myself --an old Sakeld hand !! A benefit to this way of doing it is that the writing is more fluent and the characters more rounded.

I am sure this wouldn't have worked quite as well if Sakeld had written this first . Here's hoping to many more books in the series .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
I live in Kendal in the lake district and It is fun to recognise the places mentioned in the stories. I love the characters and the story lines. Brilliant as far as I am concerned.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
I find loads of new authors on Kindle but don't think I've ever bought 6 additional books immediately after reading the first one, which is what I did with the Lakeland Murders Series. I saw the other reviews going on about grammatical errors - each to their own - just read through them, enjoy the flow of the plots and fall for the characters. Excellent stuff!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Loved this introduction to the Lakeland Murder series. I have read all of the books, they are definately worth reading in order for maximum enjoyment- and to now be able to read the prequel, how it all began, is a real bonus.

Looking forward to the next in the series.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
I really found this book to be really exciting and hard to put down as I was interested to know what was going to happen next.Would highly recommend it. Disappointed with the language sometimes otherwise really good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
Unfortunately for me this was the beginning of Andy Hall's career, having read books 1-6. I still fitted this story in quite easily and found it interesting and very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse