Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Game keeps crashing
Update: after giving this game 1 star
I originally gave this game a 1 star rating. Here was my review:
---
This game is truly shocking due to the number of times it keeps crashing. I can only play for a few minutes before it crashes. Also if you do a quick Google search you will see that loads of people are having the same issue. It is a pity ID has...
Published 9 months ago by Mr Jc

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total dissapointment
the game itself would have gotten 5 stars, but the necessity to be online to play a single player game is just ridiculous. And even if you are online but in the wrong country, the game won't start as well.

Never ever again!
Published 5 months ago by Marc Suess


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Game keeps crashing, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolfenstein: The New Order [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Update: after giving this game 1 star
I originally gave this game a 1 star rating. Here was my review:
---
This game is truly shocking due to the number of times it keeps crashing. I can only play for a few minutes before it crashes. Also if you do a quick Google search you will see that loads of people are having the same issue. It is a pity ID has gone downhill so much ever since John Carmack left the company.
---

After spending days looking for a solution to my much loved Wolfenstein games (I played the very first Wolf 3D back in my school days), I came across a solution to get the game fixed if you use Radeon Graphics card. It turns out that I needed to use the Beta AMD Catalyst(tm) 14.6 I could then finally play the game.

The actual game is really great and a lovely mix of graphics and gameplay. The only issue I had with the game (besides the obviously dismal failure in ensuring the game could gracefully exit if your drivers weren't using so new drivers that they are still in the "Beta" stages) was that the stages weren't so "wide". By that I meant that there was a lot of "running in corridors" instead of exploring open maps.

All in all though, it was a good game. If you are thinking of buying this game, I would perhaps wait a bit more until they complete their patches that this game is still obviously needing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 64 bit PC needed!, 17 Sept. 2014
By 
A. Mccafferty - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolfenstein: The New Order [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Works on 64 bit computers only. Amazon should have min specs on the webpage, rather than just windows 7. I am guessing at the 4 stars as I cant play this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Return To Form!!, 19 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolfenstein: The New Order [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
This game is awesome, though I write this review midway through the game but I can say it is very well made and definitely would recommend to the casual gamer who likes Call of Duty, Battlefield or any other First Person Shooter.

Though not for everyone on PC this game really shines, but I would recommend if you are a PC gamer to have a very good spec Rig, The following would handle playing this game easily.

Intel I3/5 processor
GTX 660 graphics card
8GB RAM

And the Game code for this PC Download can be use through Steam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total dissapointment, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolfenstein: The New Order [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
the game itself would have gotten 5 stars, but the necessity to be online to play a single player game is just ridiculous. And even if you are online but in the wrong country, the game won't start as well.

Never ever again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an excallent game!, 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolfenstein: The New Order [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Great game with an excellent story. It has a surprisingly mature approach to such a high concept, treating the subject with the respect it deserves whilst still making it fun and enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Didn't think I was going to like this..., 31 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolfenstein: The New Order [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Didn't think I was going to like this from the ad's but after a positive review in the Guardian decided to give it a go. Excellect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game. How to waste you life away, 23 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolfenstein: The New Order [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Great game. How to waste you life away, in a parallel, surreal environment, losing all track of time! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tops, 2 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolfenstein: The New Order [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Top game, excellent graphics and really smooth gameplay. Good storyline. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolfenstein: The New Order [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Strait forward shooter, shoot everything that moves ! fast delivery !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother., 5 Aug. 2014
By 
P. Nolan "Audiofan" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolfenstein: The New Order [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Buggy as hell, once i did get it working it wasnt worth it. Gaming has moved on a long way from this format, ultra linear game play, tedious boss levels. I usually play games through several times on each difficulty setting, on this occasion played through once and uninstalled the game, this is a long way from when ID software where market leaders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews