Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
13
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2015
Book 2 of the Koban series, and a fitting continuation of the series. I am re-reading the series before reading Book 4, and am thoroughly enjoying a well written book, with an excellent concept and excellent execution. This author knows where he's going, and gives me confidence that the story is going exactly as it should. Some call parts slow or long-winded, but I suspect those are the parts i most enjoy. SPOILER ALERT. The world of Koban and the animals - or should one call at least some of them indigenous sentients - is a stroke of genius on Mr Bennett's part. The Krall and their motivation are explained in Book 1, and here they are commencing their plan of making the galaxy and the unfortunate human worlds fit into the Krall concept. On a first read, those passages kept me turning over pages, (they still do), but I love the passages set on Koban. I did on first read, but even more so on second read - or maybe this is my third reading of Koban: The Mark of Koban. It's one of the few sci-fi series by a modern author that I can re-read as eagerly as E E 'Doc' Smith, Harry Harrison, Asimov, Heinlein, etc. Excellent.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
I quite liked this second book of the series.
The characters are likeable and the story itself is interesting.
I'm definitely going to be reading more of this wonderful series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
I was expecting more of the same and a long, drawn out development of the plot but this is a roller-coaster ride which I couldn't put down. Totally believable and really well written. Just about to dive into the next episode!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
The author used the first book in which to lay down the foundation for his jolly romp. If you bought the first, this one is much,much better, faster, funnier and all in all, much more enjoyable.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
Bought this book having read the synopsis but mainly the price, really like the story and the authors style, fully intending to read the other books in this series.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
This is the sort of book that I really enjoy. Action, character building (literally in this case). Yeah it's great but read the first one before this one
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
A really enjoyable read and the follow up books are just as good. I can't wait for the next one.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
love the koban book series more rippers side adventures would be fun with the wolf bats too
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Excellent concept and great reading, very hard to put down. Great work!
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
A worthy successor to Koban and I look forward to the next instalment.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)