Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
666
4.8 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£4.32+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is a great set.

It does cost more than other sets but it is worth it.

This is the official set, and it's quality is far superior to some of the other cheaper sets about - some of which are good and other are terrible and break easily.

This set is strong and there don't seem to be any problems with breakages so far.

Included is a metal hook as opposed to the plastic ones that you get from non official sets. The plastic ones have a tendency to snap, and could injure hands. However these metal hooks are great. They are strong, do a brilliant job and do not pose a risk as far as I can tell to your child's hands.

Really impressed.

Recommended.
11 comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
I have bought the cheaper versions of this....and they were cheap rubbish. I decided to make sure I got a proper rainbow loom.....this is fantastic....very well made and doesn't snap the bands when takimg projects off. Don't waste money buying the cheap ones first...get this one...the difference is massive.
0Comment| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is the real loom got it for £15.99 very sturdy comes with a metal hook. Bands are very strong and none of them have snapped very happy
11 comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
This loom is very well made and is excellent quality. I was originally trying to use a cheaper brand of loom that had been a part of a kit. It was weak and not fit for purpose as it would collapse inwards dropping off loom bands everywhere. Please do not be tempted to buy cheap go for the more expensive loom, it will save you in the long run.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Original is obviously the best choice! Even though it is expensive - it's worth it cause the quality is great!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Fab purchase. My daughter loves this and spends lots of time making different creations. Worth paying the extra money to get the original loom as all the others are sharp and flimsy and very poor imitations. This original loom also allows you to make other items too whereas others don't.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Great product. Good quality genuine item not a cheap imitation. My daughter loves making endless bracelets. Would definitely recommend this item.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
My son was over the moon when this arrived. It turned out it was genuine. And the metal hook is great. I can tell you whichever company you ship from, you will always get a real one. The new kit includes:
1 loom
600+ pack of latex free bands[ strong and long lasting]
1 mini loom
25 C clips[ WAY better that S clips ,in my opinion
A instructional manual[ Anti counterfeit code included][
And a satisfied costumer:)
I highly recommend this to anyone who loves looms
It may be a little pricey but it is absolutely worth it!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Having heard stories about fake rainbow looms I wanted to make sure I got the real one. This loom has the name embedded on all the parts and it comes with a metal hook. It is really sturdy compared to a cheap loom we had. My daughter was very pleased with this.
11 comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
I bought this from Fun Collectables and the order was fulfilled by Amazon. I chose this one for two reasons. Firstly it comes with a metal hook instead of a plastic one which is likely to break, and secondly this comes with an Anti-counterfeit secret code so that you can confirm on the website that you have an authentic Rainbow Loom. This is important as the fake ones can break and hurt your kids, and they're a total waste of money. However, once I had it in hand I found the website doesn't yet let you enter the code anywhere and says
"If you have purchased a Rainbow Loom® product with Secret Code, please retain the Secret Code. We are working on a Member-Only site which will require the Secret Code for registration. Please do not discard the Secret Code. Please check back in a few weeks. Thank you."

Anyway the product itself does appear to be well made and the genuine loom. I have also purchased additional packets of loom bands from Fun Collectables and these too seem like the correct bands and they match the bands in the kit.
0Comment| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 47 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here