Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
42
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.78
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 October 2015
The Seeress is Book#4 of the Runes series of this #YA paranormal set of books which feature Norse Mythology.

Raine Cooper has been given Immortal Runes and on top of this it has been discovered that she is a rare Völur or Seeress. But others want a part of Raine. The Norns want her on their side in the final great Norse battle of Ragnarök, but they keep trying to interfere with Raine's fate and they are untrustworthy.

News of Raine's ability has spread and witches are flooding to the town where Raine lives. Her visions show of an evil one who is after Raine and the Valkyrie increase Raine's protection and her lessons in self protection.

Raine's Valkyrie boyfriend Torin will stop at nothing to find the evil that chases her, but it's Raine who finally reveals truths about his past which have haunted him for Centuries and which now need laying to rest.

An enjoyable new lead in this series, the e-book I purchased had quite a few typos which really needed to be ironed out before publication. One error even had a character named completely wrong.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
OMG I loved this series I can't wait for another there is so much more to say. I loved the characters and their very complicated involvement with each other they are both a family and individuals with very unique personalities. It was written in such a way that you felt every felling and every anxiety. I
never wanted it to end xxx
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
With each Runes book the reader gets another exciting insight into the world where myths and legends exist as well as juicy details about past lives and secrets of characters.
In Seeress Raine finally has visions albeit not the ones she wants and so an incredible dramatic twisting plot, almost akin to a Shakespeare play is introduced. With the reader supporting Raine as she tries to discover the truth before it's too late and even against advice.
It was another hugely enjoyable read and I cant wait to begin book 5 Souls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
Torin and Raine's story continues with Seeress. We get introduced to witches and an old evil immortal, that's all I'm saying, my lips are sealed. This books is filled with lies, secrets, suspense, tension and intrigue. We see Raine become more powerful, picking up the abilities of foreseeing and elemental magic, too. Another fabulous book to add to the series. I can't wait for Echo and Cora's continuing story next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
OK so now this one is my favourite until the next one in the series that is.

So Raine is some powerful seeress then. Her life is being threatened and the dreaded Norn's continue to try to interfere with her life as they want her in the final battle to come. Raine is becoming stronger willed against the Norn's. Torin and Raine's family ensure that Raine is protected ad receives lessons in order to be able to better defend herself.

There were some typos in my e copy but hey the read itself was so good they could be forgiven.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
This book is back to Torin & Raine and I'll admit they're my favourite characters of the series, although Andris is not far behind. I freaking love this series & each book keeps getting better. Trust me, carry on reading this series as you won't regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
So this is an emotional one. U really feel it all. The way it's written you just feel so involved. All the mythological figures come out to play and Raines visions are getting clearer and not in a good way. She sees things that scare her. So straight
Onto the next book for me. X
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
This is my favourite so far! Raine is really discovering herself in this book and her powers are amazing... Torin is battling his past and the wicked Norns are up to no good! Great story! Fans of the series will love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
Story was good but it dragged on a bit. It was slow up till the last few chapters then it became interesting. This one is about the main character coming into her witch powers and solving a problem concerning her guy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Loved it! The change in Raine is huge and I start to like her new side. She is maturing and becoming a brilliant young woman.
Torin, oh, Torin. He is one HOT, that I would snatch for myself.

In here we can see that so many things are revealed. So much hurt and pain for Torin and Raine. My heart broke so many times, but their love is everlasting and they both know they have each other.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.