Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
192
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2014
Following on from the boring Nostradamus I didn't hold out much hope for this. After all, they are old and could probably be forgiven for a lack of motivation and inspiration but they've done a great job. Loads of good songs and a fresh sound which to my ears is a cross between the first "Halford" album and Iron Maiden. I suppose this might be down to the influence of the new guitar player.
Obviously they can't hope to recapture the glory days of the 70's and early 80's before the diabolical trio of synth rock / drum machine albums but still a treat for any Priest fan to enjoy.
Just imagine how much better it would have sounded if a younger Rob Halford had sung on it........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
The preist simply shine. Its simple , so long as the scary Mr Halford is on vocals you are not gonig to get any problems from me. Just prepare for a battle, that is the only advice I can give. When I listen to the mighty Judas Priest , it seems as Rob H is declaring war , you simply cant go wrong with Judas Priest , superb vocalist , and superb band always should equal superb results ,and this is one of them.Just Superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
So the metal press reviews are good, so I bought myself a copy. Overall OK. Maybe 3/4 of the tracks are ok. while 3 are real good power tunes. Maybe the missing element is K.K. Production is good and guitars are razor sharp. Maybe their time to do a proper fairwell tour is coming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
I was a litte worried when I first heard the previews of this album but we need not have worried. The Metal Gods are back and they have delivered a cracking album that represents great value for money. Get the doulbe disc editon as its well worth it. Not all the tracks work on this album but it contains more than enough of what made and makes JP one of the all time great metal bands.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
17th studio album and every bit as strong as the others. If you like Priest you'll love this. if you've never heard them recently or before (where have you been) you wont be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
It was a roll of the dice wether to give the album 4 or 5 stars, I landed on 4 to avoid and mislead compared to former landmark albums, but it was darn close to 5 stars !
The artwork is simply stunning, you have to look to Maiden Albums of the eighties for real competition. It changes colors when exposed to light on the deluxe edition.Believe me when I say that you must have this artwork on CD or vinyl, not just solely MP3.
I found myself staring at the cover when I realised i was already listening to track 5 and I had 13 songs left to look forward to !!I really expect award nominations for this impressive album at a late point of their career. If you have read so far, why have you not already pushed the "Add to cart" button? Now off you go...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
It's Judas Priest on fire.. Bigger sound, bigger production and a chance to hear Ritchie Faulkner in full flight.. Buy it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Another fantastic album by one of the greatest metal bands ever. Never let you down, one masterpiece after another.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
If like me you liked Priest back in the 70s but found them cartoonish and generic afterwards there is much that you will find familiar. Best album since Stained Class. The extra CD is worthwhile too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Another great album from the worlds greatest metal band. Fresh feel to it after Nostradamus, with some stonking riffs. Buy it and you will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)