Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2017
Bought 2 of this series of books as was smitten with a patchwork heart cake I saw on Pinterest. The author clearly has a intuitive understanding of colour and makes some beautiful cakes but I would say this book isn't for amateurs as you have to fill a lot in yourself. The instructions aren't all that clear and many important things are described in (a few) words when a series of pictures would do the trick much better. She does do this in some areas ie carving a heart cake, but in others where it would seem essential (like how to cut and get the patchwork pieces on the cake), there are just a few words. Maybe it's just me and my inexperience (as an enthusiastic but amateur baker) but I spend a lot of time writing clear instructions as part of my job so recognise when these could be better. Perhaps a link to a website with videos Lindy?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
An excellent Ideas book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Very good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Very well thought out and written. Have already learned so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Delighted with this! Happy to recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Was bought as a gift and was well appreciated so I'm told. So would reccommend if you are on the lookout for similar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Really pleased with this book . Any one looking for help and support when starting to make special occation cakes or just want to improve there skills this book is for you I recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
Contemporary, clear and concise with great ideas, very modern designs and fail proof recipes have used several of the designs in the book and hope to do several more soon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2011
I'd highly recommend this book - lots of interesting advice and easy to follow instructions to create wonderfully impressive designs, relatively easily. I'm looking forward to trying them all out!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2011
This has to be one of the most comprehensive sugarcraft technique books on the market at the moment. It covers every type of cake or cookie, and covers so many techniques in an easy to read, easy to follow user friendly way. The cakes are unique and modern, unlike many of the books on the market at the moment. I would highly recommend this book for beginners and experts alike - there's something for everyone in here.
0Comment| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)