Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
9
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2014
What a funny and charming read. Easy to identify with, kids and parents will all find something to laugh about. Stands up well to multiple readings, already becoming a firm favourite. I'm looking for more works by the author, Alexis Jackson, just love this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
So true to life made our family giggle + hopefully the kids a little more empathic of a morning! would definitely look out for this author again as not usually much for adults in children's books.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
This well illustrated light-hearted tale of a mother's stressful morning trying to persuade her youngsters to be ready in time for school is immense fun to read for both adults and young children. I have purchased to read to my grandaughters on my next visit, expecting a few giggles and maybe some new ideas of how to wind up their mum in the morning!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Great story ! Most mummies will relate to school mornings feeling like the mummy in the story!! Well written and illustrated most of all believable!!!! Will entertain children and their parents!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
A lovely read, will be enjoyed by children and adults alike. The story is well written and laugh out loud funny.
The illustrations are innovative, bright, and unique. Can't wait too read and see more from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Think this sums up houses everywhere! I am not alone!!

Perfectly captured, made me laugh, great twist.

Great illustrations too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Whats not to like. It is brilliant. The illustrations alone make you roar with laughter and the story is so true to life. Amazing!! More please.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Excellent book, with great illustration and a witty storyline it will fit children and adults sense of humour alike. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
A funny book that conveys the frustration of getting kids ready for school, read it to my class and they laughed throughout!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here