Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2014
Good ideas, not so greatly written - was part of it due to translation problems?...

Many original ideas, and even after having seen the film, I still could appreciate them. However, the writing is often disjointed (with weaknesses in grammar and vocabularly) and there are inconsistencies in the logic.

The film is not perfect but the storyline was certainly improved during the adaptation process.

I don't regret having read the book, but seeing the film is enough.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
A good book but for once the film was better, and that is coming from an avid reader of all genres who usually always prefers the book to the film. Not in this case! Still worth a read though.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
I just can't get into the book - sorry to say the movie is better!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
I'm sorry to say that I found this volume to be total dross and not worth the effort required to read it. At this level, if its what you want play the game or see the video but the book is a waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Updated version of the original book, ready for the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Great book, nice easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
Of course, this an excellent film with Tom Cruise and Emily Blunt as lead actor and actress, but better still, my daughter was Emily Blunts stunt double....well worth watching!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
slim volume god condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)