Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
141
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Vinyl|Change
Price:£14.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2017
A fan will enjoy without doubt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
The Manics back to what they do best - lots of guitar riffs and solos. Compared to the previous album, the somewhat sedated Rewind The Film, (which admittedly, does have its good points), Futurology feels quite powerful in delivery. And the great thing about this Deluxe edition is the addition of the demos CD. It gives you the feel of the processes they went through to record the main album, and also reveals how some of the songs would've sounded without the guest performers - Europa Geht Durch Mich is a prime example of this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
It's incredible to think that there was once life before the Manic Street Preachers for me. Even though I'd seen them twice in 1994, Iwas intrigued by Richey's story and loved their early eyeliner and leopard skin look, but I wasn't particularly into the music. However, around the time of the release of Postcards for a Young Man in 2010, I decided that the main character in my novel was obsessed by the Manics, and I gradually bought every album. I read Simon Price's excellent Everything biography of the band. I saw them live at the O2 in London, at Festival Number 6 last year, and at Glastonbury recently. The Manics are truly unique and Futurology proves this. A band who deal in monster riffs and political ideals; in art, architecture, poetry and ideas. They're not afraid of experimenting with new sounds while resolutely sounding like themselves. I've love listening to Walk Me to the Bridge on 6 Music, and from my first listen, Let's Go to War is my favourite track, a shoutalong classic, tight and muscular. Futurology represents a new sound for the Manics, heavy but less bleak than the Holy Bible, inspired by electronica, open-minded and forward-looking.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Amazing Manics at there best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Amazing from start to finish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Very pleased with this item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
good good good, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
as always maniacs on form
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Twelve CD's in and still absolute quality from start to finish from one of my favorite bands. Different and fresh, but still so Manic's. Has potential instant classic status to my ears and is set to be one of my favorite albums EVER.

Has made it straight into the exclusive CD pile near the stereo, rather than the shelves............
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Ok
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.93
£7.00
£4.94

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)