Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2014
Shameless! Constable and Copper are likeable plods and the plot is easy going. Ideal holiday easy reading that doesn't require vast quantities of concentration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Having read the previous three constable books I was really looking forward to this latest one and I was not disappointed very enjoyable reading as usual with Roger keevil very well written with a touch of humour.highly recommend this book make sure you read the rest of the constable and copper books you won't be disappointed. kev dilks.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Well it was the first time I had met this authors who dunnits,& just kept reading till all three were read.Loved the plots & the amusing talk & banter between the detectives.Good stories,clever plots.Easy reading which pleased me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
quick read. enjoy the mickey take of the names of the characters!! not for serious crime readers but i find reading these light hearted books a change in between reading more dark and serious crime ones
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
I enjoyed these stories greatly. The humour gives a good feeling as well as providing a good detective story. Makes a welcomebchange from dark, intense murders that I also enjoy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Got feed up after first two chapters. Could not cope with the silly names
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Really like these easy to read books. love working out the 'tongue in cheek' names, you've got to laugh. :) Ok so they're not Baldacci or Coben but they made me smile and isn't that what a book should do? I don't always want to read 'doom & gloom'. Thank you Mr Keevil.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Three little murder mysteries which hark back to the great days of the genre. Although short, each story has plenty of detail and action.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
once more Roger Keevil scores with his light hearted look at murder. Very much in the "Midsummer" genre , a good relaxing read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Very tongue in cheek, will be getting more by this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse