Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
19
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2017
Looks useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Another great bit of easy understanding from Mr Whalley. Well done Robin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
An excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
This book is well presented and an excellent source of useful information to anyone using the software package. All the filters are well explained with both illustrations and the photos for the illustrations can be downloaded. NIK Color Efex Pro is one of the most useful and easily use packages available and can transform any color image. Of course, like any software, the image has to be well taken and composed to begin with. It won't produce miracles. Overall, the book is a good reference.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
There's not a lot of user information available about Nik Plug-ins apart from Nik's own and when the author decided to start producing ebooks on them I decided to give them a try and originally bought the one on Viveza: The Secret to Creating Breathtaking Photography and was well pleased with my Amazon purchase.

Nik Color Efex Pro: How to transform your photography is a bargain buy, it was on introductory offer with 40% off, this mean't it cost under £2, now that's a real bargain and I snapped it up. This new ebook is written in a non technical user friendly fashion and will help anyone to get the best out of the software, I'm reasonably proficient with the Nik products, but I still dip into Robin Whalley's ebook to get the odd bit of help or inspiration.

I can only endorse this well written ebook, and if you have Nik software then this one is for you, go buy it!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
Any user of Nik Color Efex Pro 4 will find this e-book invaluable. The author explains all the presets and there individual settings/sliders uses in a clear and informative text along with illustrations/screen shots.
The use of control points to edit specific parts of an image is also fully explained.
Readers can also follow along with edits of images which can be uploaded from the authors website (free registration)
Would recommend to anyone wishing to know more about this excellent software.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
I have been using the Nik collection for a while, helped by the video tutorials, but I avoided Colour Efex Pro, apart from the nd grad, because I never quite came to terms with it. Then I bought this book, and it really has transformed my images. Robin selects the really useful ones and explains them so well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Good description of Colorado Efex Pro filters and their uses. Consistent style throughout showing how to use each filter, including start to finish steps with images. Brilliant, a must have if you buy these amazingly effective and time saving filters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Well written and easily follow able guide to one of the best post processing tools I've ever used. In conjunction with lots of you tube videos this is a great reference tool to the filters in colour effex pro.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Very thorough and clearly written book. Easy to follow with inspirational examples of how any photographer can give some "Wow" factor to their photographs quickly and creatively.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)